Day 5 in Taiwan

Day 5 wasn’t eventful at all so today’s post is going to be centered around the one restaurant I ate at today: Matcha House.

As you can tell from the name, it was a matcha themed Japanese restaurant. In keeping with the theme I ordered an iced matcha tea while my brother ordered a pomelo iced tea. For those of you who aren’t familiar with pomelo, it is essentially a giant grapefruit.


For my main course, my dish was (both unfortunately and fortunately) not matcha themed. I ordered a rice bowl topped with thinly sliced marinated beef. The beef was flavorful and had a tinge of sweetness, almost teriakyi like.


The best part of any meal: the dessert. For dessert my brother and I shared an interesting matcha themed dessert. I cannot tell you what it was or what was in it because I’m not entirely sure either…

โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹

 

โ€‹โ€‹

 

โ€‹

– helen

Leave a Reply

